krotpublications.blogg.se

Cyberlink youcam 7 webcam not detected
Cyberlink youcam 7 webcam not detected










cyberlink youcam 7 webcam not detected

  • I uninstalled the built-in webcam in case it was interfering (although it isn’t working and wasn’t listed in Device Manager).
  • It is listed in Device Manager on laptop but an online webcam test says it can’t detect the camera.
  • It works because I could install it just fine on the PC, which is not its ultimate destination.
  • Purchased JoyAccess webcam as suggested but having challenges installing it on laptop.
  • cyberlink youcam 7 webcam not detected

    Here’s my update (at last) with some issues (apologies for the details, but want you to know what I’ve done):

    Right now, with COVID, of course, we need to have it working for video meetings.ĭoes anyone have a suggestion on how to get this working? Or does what I’ve tried so far suggest the thing has died? The laptop is 9 years old. The webcam has acted up a bit in the past although we haven’t tried to use it for a year or more. Of course, I can’t turn anything on because I can’t find it. When the YouCam (Cyberlink YouCam 5) is opened from the start button list, it says “no webcam detected’ and to turn it on if the webcam is integrated. I did not remove the battery as advised since it is dead and we’ve been running on AC for months.

    cyberlink youcam 7 webcam not detected

    Also tried turning off the laptop, removing AC once it turned off holding down power button for 15 seconds reinserting AC and starting again. There is no listing for “Imaging Devices” anywhere in Device Driver, even after clicking “show hidden devices”. I did determine the driver is the correct updated one. I’ve been researching this and trying several “fixes”, but still can’t get the webcam to work.












    Cyberlink youcam 7 webcam not detected